APPWG - Better water resource management: resilience

Date: 28th March 2017

Location: Committee Room 9, House of Commons

The next All Party Parliamentary Water Group (APPWG) meeting on Tuesday 28 March from 5.00pm to 6.30pm.

We are delighted to be joined by a strong line up of speakers including, for the first time, the new Minister with responsibility for water:

  • Therese Coffey MP, Parliamentary Under Secretary of State for the Environment and Rural Life Opportunities
  • Neil Parish MP, Chair of Environment, Food and Rural Affairs Committee
  • James Bevan, Chief Executive of the Environment Agency
  • Cathryn Ross, Chief Executive of OFWAT

The meeting will focus on better water resource management and resilience. At a time when water is a resource that is under considerable pressure, the meeting will be a timely opportunity to discuss issues around flooding, drought and future planning.

We would be delighted if you are able to attend and contribute to this important discussion. Please RSVP online or via email to

« Go Back